3…2…1…Blog!

gym

Hello, World.

This post is my first venture into fitness blogging. I am an avid Crossfitter, yogi, weightlifter, and runner (even though I hate claiming that last title). I also am a lover of writing. When I was little, I would constantly write poems and short stories. I was even published in the Anthology of Poetry and Anthology of Short Stories by Yong Americans. However, as I’ve gotten older, I have had less opportunity to write creatively, instead being forced into essays and reports. Just as we must exercise our muscles to keep our gains, we must exercise our creativity to keep the juices flowing. So this blog is my outlet of expressing my creativity through expressing my passion, fitness!

What to Expect

Since my blog is about expressing myself, you can expect to learn plenty about me. However, I also have a bit of knowledge about the fitness world, whether it be getting healthy, staying fit, or looking cute while doing both. So the goal is that we can both benefit from this experience.

What Not to Expect

The subject of this blog is fitness. To me fitness is developing and appreciating your body so that you can be the healthiest and happiest version of you. Fitness is not starving yourself to be skinny. Fitness is not a means of self punishment. Fitness is life. Fitness is fun. If you don’t agree, you can’t squat with us.

So if you like what you’re hearing, get ready for more, because plenty is about to come your way.

Leave a comment